Candle

I am feeling personal today, stuck in my own head, out of my story. It’s raining. I have a cup of coffee, ambient lighting. My candle isn’t lit. Maybe I should light my candle.

My candle is lit. My themed music is on. Where was I in my story? (Not my head, my story…) Ah yes, the twins. Mercury and Mira. No wait, I was on Tuesday. No, I finished Tuesday yesterday. So yes, the twins. They are so alike; they don’t even know it. They fight, but with the same fire. They obsess over different things, but with the same devotion. They are the scholar and the gamer. Pretty sure that isn’t exactly the great traditional paradox. PS4s are pretty new, but the twins are not old. They are consumed.

Out of my head, into my story.

Leave a Reply

